Monday, 27th May 2019
 
Startseite Lernen Sie
Bulgarien kennen
Hotelreservationen Rundreisen in Bulgarien Wochenendreisen Über uns Kontakt

. Select Bulgaria! . Special care and unique experience . WELCOME TO BULGARIA! .

 

English version Deutsch version Française version
 

 

Startseite

Lernen Sie
Bulgarien kennen

• Das Kulturerbe Bulgariens

• Kurze Geschichte

• Liste des Weltkulturerbes von UNESCO

• Bulgarien - ein uraltes Land

• Grundstädte

• Museumsstädte

• Klöster

• Naturwunder

Hotelreservationen

Rundreisen in Bulgarien

Wochenendreisen

Über uns

Kontakt

 

 

Reiseveranstalter mit Sitz in Sofia, Bulgarien

Tour-operator Lizenz
No 5452

 

 

 

DAS KULTURERBE BULGARIENS

Das Territorium des heutigen Bulgariens ist während der tausendjährigen Geschichte immer eine Kreuzung von vielen Leuten und Stämmen gewesen worden. Das ist ein Schicksal, das unvermeidlich diesen malerischen Ort auf der Balkanhalbinsel mit verschiedenen kulturellen Einflüsse gezeichnet hat.

Der Höhepunkt bei den archäologischen Funden aus den vielen Ausgrabungen ist zweifellos der Goldschatz aus der Varnaer Begräbnisstätte - ca. 4600 Jahre v.Chr., der aus der chalkolithischen Periode (Stein-Kupfer Epoche) datiert. Dieser Goldschmuck, der in dem Archäologischen Museum in Varna zu sehen ist, wird für das älteste bearbeitete Gold in der Welt gehalten.

Die Thraker haben die Geschichte dieses Landes seit der späten Bronzezeit erschufen. Sie haben viele Grabmäler ihrer Herrscher, sowie auch eine ganze Reihe von in den Felsen geschnittenen Tempeln, die ihren Göttheiten gewidmet sind, gelassen. Alle diese Denkmäler verblüffen immer noch die Spezialisten und erschweren sie in ihren Versuchen alle Elemente des interessanten Bildes der Thrakischen Zivilisation zu restaurieren. Alle Besucher, nicht nur die Bulgaren, sondern auch die Ausländer, die die Chance haben, alle diese herrliche Meisterwerke in den heutigen Museen weit in der ganzen Welt zu sehen, halten den Atem vor den thrakischen Gold- und Silbergefässer und den Königkennzeichen.

Als Teil des riesigen Römerreiches gibt es auf dem ganzen Territorium Bulgariens seit dem 1.Jh. hunderte Beweise für die kulturelle Entwicklung während dieser Zeit. Überall in Bulgarien gibt es Resten aus der Römischen Zeit - Städte und Festungen, Brücken und öffentlichen Gebäuden. Sogar heute kann der Besucher sich in die Athmosphäre des sehr gut gehaltenen römischen Antiktheaters in der Altstadt von Plovdiv (2.Jh.) versetzen und auch irgendwelche Operavorstellungen, die von Zeit zu Zeit im Sommer dort stattfinden, geniessen.

Die mittelalterliche Periode in der Geschichte Bulgariens wird von den zwei Bulgarischen Reichen charakterisiert. Das Erste Bulgarische Reich startet mit der Gründung des Bulgarischen Staates im Jahre 681 und endet am Anfang des 11.Jh. Danach, nach zwei Jahrhunderten Byzantinischer Herrschaft, gründen die Brüder Assen und Peter das Zweite Bulgarische Reich (12.-14.Jh.). Sowie die bulgarischen, als auch die ausländischen Historiker beschreiben in ihren Papieren den Ruhm und die Grösse des mittelalterlichen Bulgariens. Das alles kann man bei den Ausgrabungen der alten bulgarischen Hauptstädten Pliska, Preslav, Veliko Tarnovo sehen.

Die fünf Jahrhunderte zwischen dem 14. und 19. Jh. (das ist die Periode nach der osmanischen Invasion auf der Balkanhalbinsel) sind oft emotional als Dunkelzeit in der Geschichte Bulgariens beschrieben worden. Glücklicherweise sind die letzten 2 Jahrhunderte eine Periode der Bulgarischen Nationalen Wiedergeburt geworden und das ist der Aufschwung der bulgarischen Kultur. Viele wunderschöne Häuser, Klöster und Kirchen, deren Wände mit reichen typischen Wandmalereien bemalt worden sind, zeugen für den Aufstieg des nationalen Selbstbewusstsein des bulgarischen Volkes.

Die Landkarte des heutigen Bulgariens bietet allen Gästen tausende Sehenswürdigkeiten, die verschiedene historische Perioden zeigen. 7 von diesen Kulturdänkmälern sind in der Liste des Weltkulturerbes von UNESCO aufgenommen.

Bietet Reisedienstleistungen und Rundreisen in Bulgarien an.

 


Select Tours BG
5A Triaditza Str. Office 517 - 1000 SOFIA - BULGARIA
Tel: (+359 2) 981 21 14 - Fax: (+359 2) 981 20 14

office@selecttours-bg.com

Wednesday, 18th September 2019
 
Home Experience Bulgaria Hotel Reservations Tours in Bulgaria Weekend Trips About Us Contact Us

. Select Bulgaria! . Special care and unique experience . WELCOME TO BULGARIA! .

 

English version Deutsch version Française version
 

 

HOME

EXPERIENCE BULGARIA

• The Cultural Heritage of Bulgaria

• Brief History

• UNESCO's
List of Heritage

• Ancient Bulgaria

• Main Cities

• Museum Towns

• Monasteries

• Natural Wonders

HOTEL RESERVATIONS

TOURS IN BULGARIA

WEEKEND TRIPS

ABOUT US

CONTACT US

 

 

Travel agency located in Sofia, Bulgaria

Tour-operator Licence
No 5452

 

 

 

THE CULTURAL HERITAGE OF BULGARIA

The territory of present day Bulgaria has always been crossroads of many peoples and tribes throughout its millennia-long history - a destiny that inevitably marked this picturesque place on the Balkan Peninsula with diverse cultural influences.

The highlights among the archaeological finds from many pre-historical sites and necropolises is undoubtedly the gold treasure from the Varna Necropolis dated back to the chalcolithic period (i.e. copper-stone age), some 4600 years BC. This treasure, exposed at the Archaeological Museum in Varna, is regarded as the oldest processed gold in the world.

The Thracians shaped the history of these lands since the late Bronze age. They left many burial tombs of their rulers as well as numerous rock-hewn sanctuaries dedicated to their deities. These still amaze specialists and puzzle them in their attempts to restore all the elements of the interesting picture of the Thracian Civilization. The Thracian gold and silver vessels and king's insignia are breathtaking not to the Bulgarian spectators only but also to many foreigners that have the chance to see these exquisite works at temporary museum exhibitions all over the world.

As a part at the huge Roman Empire since the 1st century AD the territory of Bulgaria shows evidence of the cultural development at that time. All over Bulgaria there are Roman time villas and bridges, towns and fortresses. Even nowadays the visitor can dive in the atmosphere of the well preserved Ancient Roman Theatre in the old Town of Plovdiv (2C AD) and enjoy some of the art performances that take place on its stage occasionally.

The Medieval period of the Bulgarian history is outlined by the two Bulgarian Kingdoms - the First one starts with the establishment of the Bulgarian State itself in 681 and lasts till the beginning of the 11th century. Then after two centuries of Byzantine domination the brothers Peter and Assen established the Second Bulgarian Kingdom (12-14C). Both foreign and Bulgarian historians write in their papers about the glorious days of the powerful Medieval Bulgaria. Their words find a back up in the remains of the old Bulgarian capitals - Pliska, Preslav, Veliko Tarnovo.

The five centuries between the 14th and the 19th century, i.e. the period after the Ottoman invasion, are often emotionally described as the dark ages in Bulgarian history. Luckily, the last two centuries of this era, known as the period of the Bulgarian National Revival, appeared to be reviving in the literal meaning of the word for the Bulgarian culture. Many beautiful houses, monasteries and orthodox churches painted with intricate frescoes certify for the rise of the self-esteem and the national consciousness of the Bulgarians.

The cultural map of present-day Bulgaria offers to its guests thousands of sights, places illustrating different historical periods, museum towns and villages, churches and fortresses. 7 of these cultural sights are included on the UNESCO's List of World Heritage.

Offers travel services and sightseeing tours in Bulgaria.

 


Select Tours BG
5A Triaditza Str. Office 517 - 1000 SOFIA - BULGARIA
Tel: (+359 2) 981 21 14 - Fax: (+359 2) 981 20 14

office@selecttours-bg.com